Loyce Arthur
Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies costume design mask and puppetry    
University of Iowa    
loyce-arthur@uiowa.edu
319-353-2409

Tim Avrill
Associate Professor; Scenic and Lighting Design    
Muhlenberge College    
averill@muhlenberg.edu
484-664-3331

John Bell
Director, Ballard Institute and Museum of Puppetry    
The University of Connecticut 

Jonathan Berger    
Studio Faculty; Department of Art and Art Professions    
New York University

Eileen Bluementhal    
Professor of Theatre Arts    
Rutgers University    
eileenblumenthal@earthlink.net
732-932-9891 x26 

Adrienne Macki Braconi
Assistant Professor; Dramatic Arts    
University of Connecticut    
adrienne.macki@uconn.edu
860-486-0285 

Fan Pen Chen
Associate Professor; East Asian Studies    
SUNY-Albany    
fanchen@albany.edu
518-442-2600 

Bradford Clark
Professor; Theatre and Film    
Bowling Green State University    
bclark@bgsu.edu
419-372-7174 

Allison DeFren
Assistant Professor, Art History and the Visual Arts    
Occidental College    
adefren@oxy.edu 

Tim Dugan
Assistant Professor; Communications Arts    
St. Francis College
tdugan@sfc.edu
718-489-5299 

Erik Ehn
Head MFA in Playwriting; Department of Theatre Arts
Brown University    
Erik_Ehn@brown.edu 

Kathy Foley
Professor of Theater Arts (Drama)
University of California, Santa Cruz    
kfoley@ucsc.edu
831-459-4189 

Janie Geiser
Director, Cotsen Center for Puppetry and the Arts    
California Institute of the Arts
jottay@sbcglobal.net

Ariel Goldberger
Faculty    
Evergreen State College    
360-867-6729 

Jennifer Goodlander
Assistant Professor; Theatre    
University of Kentucky
jgoodlan@indianal.edu 

Kenneth Gross
Professor of English    
University of Rochester    
kenneth.gross@rochester.edu
585-275-4098 

Dan Hurlin
Faculty    
Sara Lawrence College    
dhurlin@sarahlawrence.edu 

Brian Jones
Theater Department Chair and Professor of Scenery and Lighting Design    
Indiana University of Pennsylvania    
theater-info@iup.edu 

Alisa Sckora Kleckner
Adjunct Professor; Theater Arts    
Arcadia University    

Jane Marie Law
Associate Professor; Japanese Religions, Department of Asian Studies    
Cornell University    
jml16@cornell.edu
607-255-7777 

Ralph Lee
Adjunct Instructor; Educational Theatre    
New York University (NYU)

Lisa Morse
Assistant Professor; Theatre    
Morehead State University
l.morse@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-2694 

Claudia Orenstein
Associate Professor; Department of Theatre    
CUNY Hunter
corenste@hunter.cuny.edu
212-772-4228 

Gina Pavlova
Lecturer; Theater Arts    
California State University, San Bernadino    

Valeska Populah
Instructor; Fibers    
MICA, Maryland Institute College of Art    

Dassia    Posner
Assistant Professor, Department of Theatre    
Northwestern University    
d-posner@northwestern.edu
847-467-0469 

Steven Ritz-Barr
Visiting Professor, Animation; School of Theater, Film and Television    
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
lapuppet@gmail.com 

Bart Roccobarton
Professor of Puppet Arts; Director of the Puppet Arts Program
University of Connecticut    
bp.roccoberton@uconn.edu
860-486-2842 

Miguel Romero
Professor of Theater, Scenic Design    
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
mromero@theater.umass.edu
413-545-4649 

Colette Searls
Associate Professor; Department of Theatre
University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC)
csearls@umbc.edu

Joann Spencer Siegrist
Professor of Puppetry & Creative Dramatics    
West Virginia University    
Joann.Siegrist@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7443 

Susan Simpson
Faculty, Cotsen Center for Puppetry and the Arts
California Institute of the Arts (CalArts)    
ssimpson@calarts.edu
661-253-7864 x2 

Johanna Smith
Professor of Theatre Arts    
California State University, San Bernadino
johanna@csusb.edu
909-537-5881 

Robert Smythe
Instructor, Puppetry    
Temple University

Jane Taylor
Professor; Creative Writing    
University of Chicago

Blair Thomas
Adjunct Associate Professor; Performance, Sculpture    
School of the Art Institute of Chicago    
blair@blairthomas.org
262-374-4904 

Steve Tillis
Professor    
Saint Marys College of California    

Paula Vogel
Professor; Playwriting
Brown University
Paula_Vogel@Brown.edu
401-863-3282 

Courtney Weida
Assistant Professor; Art and Art History
Adelphi University    
cweida@adelphi.edu
516-877-4105

F. Elaine Williams
Professor of Theatre, Scenographer    
Bucknell University    
ewilliams@bucknell.edu
570-577-3916